Unwritten

Posted: August 1, 2016 by Arushi in Thoughts
Tags: , ,

I recently spoke to a friend about the fact that I could not write. I told her many things. Private things. She helped me. But one thing she said stuck with me most.

The best work of a lot of writers was written when they were depressed.

So maybe, instead of losing my words, I should be at my most creative.

Sadly, my creativity does not agree. I guess it didn’t get the memo.

I mean, I wld have been writing something better than the obvious here if it had, right?

Anyways, that drama aside, I did recently start working fulltime. I have no words for how happy that makes me. Wait, I m supposedly depressed. Replace happy with content. Huh. Maybe glad?

I am not sure. Guess I am not even good at being depressed. Maybe I need more practice. But then again, I have been at this for over a year now. Huh. Again. I should have gotten the hang of it by now.

Maybe that’s why no one believes me. I am not convincingly depressed. After all, validation comes from without, not within. Wait, it was supposed to be the other way around, wasn’t it? But that’s not how it works. Your truth is never the truth unless acknowledged by others.

Your validation comes from others because otherwise you are just a fraud. But these others do not really care about you or your truth. Well. That makes it tough.

Too bad.

Leave a Reply

