Loveth thee with all my hate

Posted: September 12, 2015 by Arushi in Uncategorized

Blurred edge of vision
Salty wetness sliding down my cheeks
A deep ache
Like a chasm between my ribs
Words my only solace
Words my only sword
Against the cruelest weapon of them all
Love
It slashes, it breaks, it gnaws, it tears
Marking me beyond recognition
Leaving tattered ribbons
Where no sword could have reached
And let me live
Yet its wounds fester
While I still breathe clear
No mark visible to the eye
Even though my soul weeps over the corpse of innocence
My heart too shredded to even beat
Yet blood still flows through me
Hope still clings
Praying for relief.. For something to stop
Either the pain or the beat

Leave a Reply

