Resent

Posted: May 29, 2015 by Arushi in Original Fiction, poetry
Tags:

I stood there in the rain
Feeling lost, confused in my pain
You I bled for every cut that I had ever felt
And when you just took it
I slashed so much deeper
That much harder
But you never came close enough
To push the blade aside
To hold me close
And tell me it’d be all right
To make me stop
And make us one
You got all the blame
My love turning slowly to ash n flame
I am dying with it
Inside and out
Only you can make me rise like a phoenix
Or let me go forever into the abyss

Leave a Reply

