Preface

Posted: January 29, 2015 by Arushi in Thoughts

The world is a very small place. You run into people who are cut from the same cloth as you everywhere. There is always someone around who gets exactly what you are thinking, even though you only met days ago. In spite of all that, somehow, I chose a man totally opposite to me, in almost everything, to spend the rest of my life with.

Nothing matches. And thank heavens for that, because completing each other’s thoughts would have eventually lost its charm, but always knowing that he will have a different perspective than mine – that makes life so much more interesting. Spicy in fact. And god knows, I have always loved a twist of red pepper.

The story of the first time we spoke is there on a friend’s site – Mr. Right

All of this though, is a slanted way of informing about the reason for my prolonged absence. I got married. An Indian wedding… is never anything but big and fat. And so months of my life vanished, preparing for one day. And then of course, afterwards, there were other things that had to be handled first.

But now marriage is over. The hangover is gone – and believe me there was one – for almost everyone – for nearly a month – since we had lived and breathed this wedding for so long. And I am back to writing. Perhaps not the best I can do, but this is just the preface. There is much more to come

Comments
  1. Taani R says:

    Congratulations 🙂 glad to have you back

Leave a Reply

