NaNoWriMo

Posted: December 15, 2013 by Arushi in Thoughts
Tags: , ,

LiteratureFor all of November, I was lucky enough to be a part of a creative endeavor that joined over 3 lakh people from all over the world.

To say that I am happy about it, would be an understatement. I did finish NaNoWriMo this year and I also managed to attend a wedding in the family in the same month. Yeah I do feel like I accomplished quite a bit.

I truly enjoyed the madness of writing and have to say that to anyone who is interested in writing but just cannot get that story down on paper or becomes obsessed with the editing and the perfect wording, should give this a try. It is one way where you end up motivating yourself quite a bit – because believe me – that feeling when you are declared a winner is more than worth that month full of sleepless nights.

On the other hand, I believe I owe anybody who reads this blog an apology. I should have updated more once November was over. In fact I should have updated in November as well. But that is now done.

I will definitely be more regular again 🙂 Consider it my 2014 resolution.

Comments are closed.