Living life in FULL Color

Posted: April 12, 2013 by Arushi in Thoughts
Tags: , , , , ,

Sometimes things are sedate. You have time for almost everything and still you go to bed early. You have a set routine that works for you. You feel like you have come to plateau and life is just mellow and nice.

Then something happens and life throws you in a blender to make a smoothie. When you emerge everything is different and you are covered in war paint, still reeling from the experience yet unable to let go of the feelings of being intensely alive.

I have been back for five days and while everything is suddenly way bright than before, it still feels grey compared to the five days before that. My best friend just got married and believe you me, that was the most awesome wedding ever!!! From the 3rd to the 7th of April we were busy with ceremonies that spanned three cities. The final 3 days 2 night stay at the palatial Taj Gateway where she tied the knot… well, let me put it this way, I think I slept all of 9 hrs in 4 days.

The trip was too short to be wasted on mundane things like sleep and so by the time I got back to my own city – all I could do was drop and not get up for a few days. Not that I had the luxury to do so. My boss was nice enough to gimme a five day break – a break to recover from the break was so not in the cards.

Anywho, I made some amazing memories, some really really good friends who are staying in touch and I connected with my old friends who had shown up for the event.

Basically, there is nothing to tell about this, and yet there is so much to share. Life has gained color and I have happily kicked sedate out of the window. Not to mention the connecting and reconnecting haven’t left me with any time to be anything but hyper. Sedate – pshht! What was I thinking!

 

Leave a Reply

