A little bit of me

Posted: January 2, 2013 by Arushi in Thoughts
Tags: , , , ,


Baby Penguins - Courtesy of National Geographic

It is interesting to find new things about yourself. Or rather, notice them, because we do not change that often or that quickly. It usually is because someone else was kind enough to point it out. But regardless of the how it is noticed, once noticed, it’s done. You’re suddenly a new person. Okay not really. But you do see yourself in a new light.

What I did know was that I was self-obsessed. My world revolved around me, and I had to be the center of attention no matter where I was. But what I realized a little while ago, was that, I could be happy even if I did not have the limelight. Or was not hogging the limelight to be honest.

It was strange, suddenly finding out that I might not be as selfish as I had come to believe. What a world changing thought =P

Then again, that I had to come write a post about it means that maybe I have it all wrong. It was just a tiny delusion on my part. Who knows? I apparently am switching between the yes and the no, so obviously I do not.

But come to think of it, delusion or not, it seems like a good start to a new year 🙂 After all, it’s great that I can be understanding when the world takes a small recess from revolving around me. We all know it’ll get right back at it soon enough.

The point simply is, be as self obsessed, as whacked as you want to be. Be the outlier on the graph. Stand out. Trust me, there is a whole lot more crazy out there. Enjoy being yourself and make others enjoy it too. Give them no choice!

Live, because the world was supposed to end and it did not. This is all over-time that we’re living now, so we have to make the most of it. Let’s not make whoever did the sparing of the world regret it 🙂 Yep, I am in one of those moods. If you thought the post was crazy, worry about the people who actually have to deal with me in person.

Happy New Year 2013!!!!

 

Leave a Reply

